admin Posted on 1:17 am

How to delete a Facebook account

Facebook makes it really easy to create an account, but hard to delete. If you think that just because you stop using your Facebook account that it will eventually be removed from the system, think again. Facebook makes its money from advertisers who want to target people based on their interests. During the sales process, Facebook tells advertisers how many people their ad will be shown to, based on advertisers’ specifications. These numbers have to come from somewhere, which is why Facebook values ​​every account they own. They don’t want to see you go.

For a long time it was not clear how to delete a Facebook account. They now have a button for you to click that will eventually delete your account. They threaten to delete all your information, including your pictures and all your posts. They want to instill some fear in you so that you will hopefully reconsider and keep your account valid.

A second method gives you a two-week window to change your mind. You can log in to the help center while logged in to your account and follow the options until you get to Delete permanently. At this point you will have to verify your password and a CAPTCHA image verification. Once you submit all the required steps, you will have started the process. If you change your mind at any time in the next two weeks, simply log back into your account and it will be restored. For many people, this might be the best method, because you may have doubts after deleting your account, and you won’t be able to get it back once it’s purged.

Because of all the time people spend on their Facebook page, how many friends they have on their friends’ page, and all the time they spend on Facebook, there probably aren’t many people going through the removal process. Many people are pack rats and can’t throw away anything, especially something that provided them with a source of entertainment.

Possible reasons for deleting a Facebook account are that you are fed up with all your private information being used for marketing purposes. Also, you may be tired of having to receive updates about your entire extended family, including your parents and grandparents. Maybe you just want to start over with a new account and limit the amount of information you put on Facebook.

If you really want to delete your account, make sure you are logged into Facebook and click this link http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account and you will be taken to the account delete page. . You still need to enter your password, so don’t be afraid to click the link because your account will not be automatically deleted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *